Excellence In Writing #1: Synechdoche, New York

I just watched Synechdoche, New York yesterday and have been steadily writing my review for this magnificent gem. In the mean time I wanted to post this: Excellence in Writing. This is a series that I am going to be doing where I highlight a speech or a scene from a film that truly shows perfection in writing.

This first edition comes from Synechdoche, New York which is written by the legendary Charlie Kaufman. It is a speech delivered by a nameless pastor that essentially sums up not only the life of the main character, but the lives of everyone. It is a remarkable speech that I personally love for the way it encompasses everything:

Leave a Reply

